Posted by: Cobb County Liberal | May 11, 2009

Just a brief introduction

Time for another political blog out there in the world.  Another lefty progressive political blog to boot.

Difference?  I’m in Georgia.  Not TOO many of us out there.  And yes, I am in the Atlanta metro area.  Although a) I live outside the perimeter (just barely) and b) I grew up in South Georgia.  So I’ve got both my Atlanta-liberal-cred and my anywhere-in-Georgia-but-Atlanta cred for you Georgians out there reading this.

Proud liberal.  Proud progressive.  I’ve been called a liberal fundamentalist, and the Rush Limbaugh of the left.  And I’m one who gets pretty damned annoyed, especially about stupidity.  Stupidity from our state with its politics and its policies, and stupidity from national progressives who see the South as the ugly stepchild no one really wanted, but necessary for clean floors and a clean conscience.

Time to get rolling.

Leave a Reply

Categories

